Technical Track Advisors:

Applied Mathematics & Statistics

James Spall: jspall1@jhu.edu

James Fill: jimfill@jhu.edu

Zachary Lubberts: zlubber1@jhu.edu

Donniell Fishkind: dfishki1@jhu.edu

John Wierman: wierman@jhu.edu

Daniel Naiman: dnaiman2@jhu.edu

Beryl Castello: beryl.castello@jhu.edu

Ben Grimmer: grimmer@jhu.edu

Avanti Athreya: dathrey1@jhu.edu

Fred Torcaso: fred.torcasi@jhu.edu

Fadil Santosa: fsantos9@jhu.edu

 

Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Marc D. Donohue: mdd@jhu.edu

Professor

Research Interests:  Thermodynamics, Diffusion, Advanced Materials


Civil & Systems Engineering

Thomas Gernay: tgernay@jhu.edu

Assistant Professor – Civil Engineering

Department of Civil and Systems Engineering

Gonzalo Pita: gpita1@jhu.edu

Teaching Faculty – Systems Engineering

Department of Civil and Systems Engineering
Center for Systems Science and Engineering

 

Computer Science

Russell H. Taylor: rht@jhu.edu

JOHN C. MALONE PROFESSOR

Robotics, Vision & Graphics Group

 

Kevin Duh:  kevinduh@cs.jhu.edu

Cybersecurity

Anton Dahbura: antondahbura@jhu.edu

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR OF JOHNS HOPKINS INFORMATION SECURITY INSTITUTE & CO-DIRECTOR OF THE JOHNS HOPKINS INSTITUTE OF ASSURED AUTONOMY

Information Security

 

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Ralph Etienne-Cummings: retienne@jhu.edu

PROFESSOR 


Environmental Health & Engineering

Benjamin F. Hobbs: bhobbs@jhu.edu

Professor of environmental management

Environmental, energy, and water systems, economics

 

Materials Science & Engineering

Timothy P. Weihs: weihs@jhu.edu

PROFESSOR

Research Interests: Nanomaterials, Thin Films, and Structural Materials

 

Mechanical Engineering

Gretar Tryggvason: gtryggv1@jhu.edu

Department Head and Charles A. Miller, Jr. Distinguished Professor

Computational Multiphase Flow Group 

Research Interests: Computations of multiphase flows. Direct numerical simulations of complex multiphase flows including heat transfer, boiling, cavitation, solidification, surfactants, and reactions. Applications to turbulent bubbly flows, atomization, additive manufacturing, and other problems. Numerical methods for tracking sharp fluid interfaces. Averaged and reduced order models of multiphase flows. Multiscale approaches to capture small-scales in multiphase flows.

 

Space Systems Engineering

Patrick Binning: patrick.binning@jhu.edu

Program Chair Space Systems Engineering

 

Management Track Advisors: 

Pamela Sheff: psheff@jhu.edu

Director, Center for Leadership Education & Master of Science in Engineering Management Program

 

Trevor Mackesey: tmackes1@jhu.edu

Associate Director, Master of Science in Engineering Management Program

 

 

 

Back to top