Contact Us

Pamela Sheff
Director, Center for Leadership Education
Director, Masters of Science and Engineering Management Program
102 Whitehead Hall
410-516-7056
pamsheff@gmail.com

Lindsey Conklin
MSEM Program Manager
102 Whitehead Hall
Phone: 410-516-1108
msem@jhu.edu

 

Internship Director

William Smedick
105 Whitehead Hall
Phone: 410-516-4461
smedick@jhu.edu

Faculty

Illysa Izenberg
Lecturer
104 Whitehead Hall
410-516-8205
izenberg@jhu.edu

Annette Leps
Senior Lecturer; Director, Entrepreneurship & Management Program
102 Whitehead Hall
410-516-7113
aleps@jhu.edu

Julie Reiser
Senior Lecturer; Director, Marketing & Communications Minor; Director, Professional Communication Program
104 Whitehead Hall
410-516-7218
julie.reiser@gmail.com

Eric Rice
Senior Lecturer; Director of Graduate Programs
104 Whitehead Hall
410-516-7193
ericmrice@gmail.com

Technical Concentration Advisors

Biomaterials
Timothy Mueller
tmueller@jhu.edu
410-516-8145
Maryland Hall 101E
Professor, Materials Science & Engineering

Civil Engineering
James K. Guest
jkguest@jhu.edu
410-516-3923
Latrobe Hall 213
Professor, Civil Engineering

Communications Science
Ralph Etienne Cummings
Etienne@jhu.edu
410-516-3494
Barton Hall 401B
Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering

Computer Science
Russ Taylor
rht@jhu.edu
410-516-6299
Hackerman 127
Professor, Computer Science

Environmental Systems Analysis, Economics & Public Policy
Benjamin Hobbs
bhobbs@jhu.edu
410-516-4681
Ames 208
Professor, Environmental Health and Engineering

Fluid Mechanics
Dr. Gretar Tryggvason
gtryggv1@jhu.edu
223 Latrobe Hall
Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Materials Science & Engineering
Timothy Mueller
tmueller@jhu.edu
410-516-8145
Maryland Hall 101E
Professor, Materials Science & Engineering

Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Gretar Tryggvason
gtryggv1@jhu.edu
223 Latrobe Hall
Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Mechanics and Materials
Timothy Mueller
tmueller@jhu.edu
410-516-8145
Maryland Hall 101E
Professor, Materials Science & Engineering

——–
Dr. Gretar Tryggvason
gtryggv1@jhu.edu
223 Latrobe Hall
Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Nano-Biotechnology
Timothy Mueller
tmueller@jhu.edu
410-516-8145
Maryland Hall 101E
Professor, Materials Science & Engineering

Nanomaterials and Nanotechnology
Timothy Mueller
tmueller@jhu.edu
410-516-8145
Maryland Hall 101E
Professor, Materials Science & Engineering

Operations Research
Amitabh Basu
Professor, Applied Mathematics & Statistics
basu.amitabh@jhu.edu

Probability and Statistics
Amitabh Basu
basu.amitabh@jhu.edu
410-516-4883
Whitehead 202A
Assistant Professor, Applied Mathematics & Statistics

Smart Product & Device Design
Ralph Etienne Cummings
Etienne@jhu.edu
410-516-3494
Barton Hall 401B
Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering

Management Concentration Advisors

Center for Leadership Education
Pamela Sheff
Director, Center for Leadership Education
Director, Master of Science in Engineering Management Program
psheff@gmail.com

Mailing Address for Application Materials

Supporting documentation should be electronically uploaded to Apply Yourself

Any documents that must be mailed should be sent to:

Johns Hopkins University
Full-time Studies in Arts, Sciences and Engineering
Graduate Affairs and Admissions Office
Shriver 28
3400 North Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21218

Electronic documents are preferred
Please note: The Graduate Affairs and Admissions Office will only accept regular mail, Certified Mail, UPS, DHL and Fed Ex deliveries.

All application documents must be provided in English (either the original or translations of the original documents). If you are unable to secure translations to English, we recommend that you contact World Education Services.

Back to top